Meet Your 2022 Kingston City Council

The 2022 municipal election concluded last night. Congratulations to all winning candidates - we look forward to working with the new council to ensure the continued success of local business in the years ahead. Your Chamber will be reaching out to connect with each councillor in the near future.

Bryan Paterson, incumbent mayor and professor of economics at Royal Military College Kingston


Countryside: Gary Oosterhof (acclaimed), incumbent councillor and co-owner of Oosterhof Electrical Services Ltd.

Loyalist-Cataraqui: Paul Chaves, a soon-to-be-retired employee of Correctional Services of Canada

Collins-Bayridge: Lisa Osanic, incumbent councillor and executive assistant for the Ontario Ministry of Health

Lakeside: Wendy Stephen, elementary school teacher at Bayridge Public School and past NDP candidate for MPP

Portsmouth: Don Amos, executive director of the Seniors Association Kingston Region

Trillium: Jimmy Hassan, Pizza Pizza franchisee and CEO of the Canadian Colours Foundation

Kingscourt-Rideau: Brandon Tozzo, local OPSEU president and Trent University instructor

Meadowbrook-Strathcona: Jeff McLaren, incumbent councillor and property manager

Williamsville: Vincent Cinnani, web developer

Sydenham: Conny Glenn, kinesiologist and ergonomist 

King's Town: Greg Ridge, finance officer at Queen's University

Pittsburgh: Ryan Boehme, incumbent councillor and journeyperson with Utilities Kingston

Here are some election results around our region:

South Frontenac

Frontenac Islands
Loyalist Township