CFRC wins Yes Vote in SGPS 2022 Referendum, New SGPS Executive Elected

On February 1st and 2nd, 2022, the Society of Graduate and Professional Students (SGPS) undertook annual elections and referenda for groups seeking establishment or renewal of their mandatory or optional student fees.

New SGPS Executive members were elected by the graduate and professional student body through acclamation following a one day extension on the nomination deadline was granted when several positions had no nominees by the deadline.

The new Executive slate is:

Beth Langdon-President
Emilia Ganslandt-VP Community
Devin Fowlie-VP Graduate
Sandra Wright-VP Finance & Services
Chloe Stone-VP Professional

CFRC 101.9 FM and other campus and community organizations that collect student fees like the AMS Food Bank, also took their fees to referendum among the student body.  All groups passed continuation of their optional fees with a clear majority.  

The SGPS's own internal fee question "Do you agree to the re-establishment of a mandatory student fee of $122.00 for Bus-It" was introduced and also passed with a clear majority at referendum.

More information about each new Executive member and fee-collecting groups can be found at